door_knocker_3


Rating #: 116300 mollyangevine Jan 22, 2017 …
Rating: 10

Trebor Home Inspections is exactly who I needed as I contemplated buying an older home. Robert Foster was very thorough, professional, friendly and clearly knowledgeable about homes. The report was clear and included both photos and videos. When you buy a home, you want to know what you are getting into. After receiving the report, I felt confident that I had the information I needed for a successful real estate purchase.


Rating #: 115821 oklesson Jan 10, 2017 …
Rating: 10

Robert was extremely thorough and knowledgable. He made us feel as confident as possible with the decisions we had to make about the house by pointing out the extent of the issues and the possible ramifications. I’d highly recommend Robert to anyone.


Rating #: 114804 b.hubbell Dec 9, 2016 …
Rating: 10

We’ve engaged Robert’s services multiple times in the last few years and have always been impressed by his knowledge, thoroughness, and professionalism. As long as Robert is inspecting homes, we’ll be his clients!


Rating #: 114708 jeaster2611 Dec 6, 2016 …
Rating: 10

The best experience we have with an inspection. Robert was communicative, prompt, efficient, and thorough. We could not ask for a better inspection. We ultimately are not buying the home he inspected, and that is in part due to his thoroughness and findings. It was money very well spent. I absolutely would recommend Robert!


Rating #: 114360 kyle.m.hawk Nov 28, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert provided an incredibly detailed, thorough, and thoughtful inspection of our home. As first-time home buyers, he took extra time to point out items that we might not have noticed otherwise and gave us helpful advice for upkeep of the home. His report was extremely detailed and easy to read. It will be a resource that we will refer to many times in the coming years. Robert was approachable, easy to work with, and made us feel confident that he was committed to providing us with a high-quality product. Highly recommend working with him!


Rating #: 114021 samheath4 Nov 18, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert was a great inspector and made the process very clear and understandable. The report was clear and the color coding was amazing. My husband and I are first time home-buyers and Robert certainly made the process clear and understandable for us first timers! An added bonus was that he was quick to respond to email and always answered questions with clarity as well as regularly offered his assistance if we had questions. We will definitely use him in the future – I highly recommend him!


Rating #: 113337 emilyharpster Nov 2, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Great work. Thanks again!


Rating #: 112221 jclaggett Oct 10, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Great value and service. Thank you!


Rating #: 112078 iwanor Oct 6, 2016 …
Rating: 10

My home inspection was a terrific experience. Robert allowed me to follow him for most of the inspection and readily explained to this first-time detached home buyer the deficiencies he noted and how they should be fixed. He pointed out small problems that might become large problems in the future. His written report went into even more depth but was written clearly and included illustrations and photos. Whether you are a prospective buyer or an owner looking to sell or concerned about the status of your home, Robert Foster is most definitely the home inspector to call upon.


Rating #: 111871 maryann.long Oct 2, 2016 …
Rating: 10

I’m so glad Donna recommended you! I felt well-advised throughout the process. Thank you for a great job!


Rating #: 109472 cld5qe Aug 13, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert was friendly, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of your questions no matter how big or how small. This is our first time attempting to purchase a home and we now have very high standards if Robert is not available in the future. He was also extremely thorough. No piece of the house was left unturned. I feel that he was fair in the issues that needed attention and will help us immensely in gaining concessions. He also offered us useful advice as future owners of the home and how to fix simple things that would help us in the long run. The detail of his report was also easy to read for those of us who have no contracting or building experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get the most out of a home inspection.


Rating #: 108732 rachelmclaughlin135 Jul 30, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert did a fantastic job with our home inspection. He is extremely knowledgable, friendly, thorough and professional. His report was delivered on the same day and was easy to read, very detailed, included pictures with arrows and diagrams and even is color-coded so you know where the big problems are! He has tons of special equipment and literally checks every square inch of the house. For us, he even had to crawl through the entire crawl space in the rain and still came out smiling! He is the best and great with communication during the inspection. if you need a home inspected and you want to know every potential issue, call him. You won’t be disappointed.


Rating #: 108020 acookdommer Jul 17, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert was extremely professional and moved through the house in a very deliberate and thorough way. He shared with us his plan of examination, and let us ask as many questions as we’d like, while still conducting the inspection. I know it is impossible to find all issues with a home, but, I’d be surprised if he didn’t. The home inspection can be overwhelming and an emotional low point in the purchasing process. Robert was very informative about the issues he was finding. He talked to us about why it was an issue, how it could be repaired, and any other inquiries we had. His straightforward and informative manner was comforting and helpful during and after the inspection as we negotiated with the sellers. His report went even further beyond what we saw that day, and will be a valuable resource as we get settled into, and live in our new home for probably a few years to come. Robert has the utmost integrity and ethical behavior around the inspection process and we are very glad that we chose him. Thank you, Craig and Abby


Rating #: 107797 maryebanderson Jul 13, 2016 …
Rating: 10

We were incredibly appreciative of Robert’s expertise and thoughtfulness during our home inspection. We bought an older home, and having never bought a home more than 5 years old, we needed a lot of guidance. Robert was extremely thorough and thoughtful in all of his assessments and we were beyond impressed with his report. We are still using it to guide us through all of our home improvement projects and know that we can call on him in the future if we have any questions. We hope to not be buying another home any time in the near future, but if we did, we would hire Robert again without hesitation, and will certainly be recommending him to friends and family!


Rating #: 107646 vtlebaron Jul 10, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert did an excellent job with my home inspection. He was extremely thorough and the report he provides is outstanding – complete with pictures and color coded so you can easily prioritize repairs. I would recommend Robert without hesitation! He truly takes pride in his work and clearly enjoys educating home buyers.


Rating #: 107322 MitchandDoriFeldman685 Jul 4, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert is extremely knowlegeable and thorough when he performed his inspection of the home my wife and I are purchasing. His inspection was a “top to bottom” review of all the systems and building structure (from the crawl space up to the roof) and I found his inspection process very detailed oriented and well worth the price. I would highly recommend Robert to any of my family and friends when it comes time for their home inspection!


Rating #: 106789 cindy1299 Jun 23, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Thanks for arriving in a timely manner and doing such a thorough inspection! We appreciated all of the advice.


Rating #: 106260 jocelyn.sandberg Jun 14, 2016 …
Rating: 10

I had absolutely no idea what I was getting into (buying an older house) and your report gave me so much information and a lot of direction–It was very helpful in allowing me to make better decisions about how to move forward with the purchase. Many thanks, Robert!


Rating #: 105063 jeanieabip May 27, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert, your report is very thorough and the photos included in the report are very helpful. I really appreciated your insights in pointing concerns and positive things that you noted in the house. Thanks Dwayne


Rating #: 104933 farmin May 25, 2016 …
Rating: 10

I can’t really add to the remarks found on Robert’s website. After participating in at least a half dozen pre-purchase inspections over the years, I can say this was the most interactive and complete inspection, followed by the best report, that we’d ever seen. My only hesitation in recommending Robert is that his schedule is bound to continue to put him out of reach of those folks on a short deadline. He is absolutely worth the wait!


Rating #: 103982 clynch06 May 11, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert is incredibly thorough and detailed with his inspections. We appreciated how much education he provided us with on the current status of our home and the inefficiencies that were present. We would highly recommend Robert!


Rating #: 103759 Caitlin.Fitzmaurice May 8, 2016 …
Rating: 10

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Robert on my home inspection. His inspection of the house I was buying was extremely thorough and he took the time to explain to me what he was doing and looking for in each part of the house. His report was very comprehensive and easy to read. His use of pictures and color coding made it very easy to follow and I was shocked at how quickly he sent me the finished report given how much information was included in it! I’d highly recommend hiring Robert.


Rating #: 103500 rkkimmel May 4, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert inspected the older home we wanted to buy In a meticulous manner. He arrived early for the appointment, had everything he needed for a thorough inspection, and explained everything he was going to do before he started. He had the list of items we wanted him to pay special attention to, and he provided superb feedback on those items and all of the standard items on his checklist. We received the report in its entirety the next morning, as promised. Robert did one additional thing that I have not had happen in several prior home inspections. He offered to answer any questions that came up later in regard to the house. Several days later, we contacted him with a question about gutters in general, and he provided an expert answer to our inquiry. We were extremely pleased with his services and highly recommend him.


Rating #: 103322 jdco2pock May 2, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert came highly recommended to my wife and I. He is extremely thorough in his inspection and reports, and explains his findings in a way his clients understand. He was more than willing to work with us and our realtor from afar via videos, and we felt perfectly comfortable entrusting him to tell us if we were buying a good quality home when we could not be there in person. He will gladly answer questions about your home well beyond the time of the home inspection. We would certainly recommend Robert and request his services again in the future.


Rating #: 102474 jacksonmh1 Apr 20, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert came highly recommended to us and we can see why! We’re are first time home buyers and Robert was very patient as well as keeping us informed all along the way. He left no stone unturned, and explained everything he was finding as he went. Not only was the home inspection thorough but his reports are detailed and are a great resource when it come time to negotiate. The reports not only include problems with the house but just general information that is good to have as a home buyer. We could not recommend Robert more and we are very glad and honestly lucky we worked with him in our home buying process! -Matt and Robin Jackson


Rating #: 102382 andreahawkes Apr 19, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Trebor home inspections have never let me down. Robert is top notch with professional reports citing extremely thorough details. Highly recommend.


Rating #: 101159 prestonelizab9 Apr 1, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert was:- 1. punctual and provided a thorough inspection of the outside, including windows, siding, roof, mechanical as well as evaluations of the driveway and landscaping contour 2. provided clear explanation of all his findings – particularly the mechanical issues 3. was pleasant in his manner and did not fill his time on the clock with idle chatter 4. explained along with the realtor what were reasonable requests to be made to the home-holder to be repaired. 5. good value for the amount of time he spent and the quality of his reporting.


Rating #: 100955 Klepcyk Mar 29, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert was incredibly thorough, knowledgeable, and patient with his explanations to a first time home buyer! I appreciated his professional operation from initial contact, agreement, report, etc. This made me feel very comfortable with this part of the home buying process, considering all of the moving parts to a home purchase, and getting things done in a timely fashion.


Rating #: 100875 lsmith065 Mar 28, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert was incredible to work with! I really appreciate his attention to detail, his prompt and detailed report. I really appreciate that he allowed Jim to film him to give us an idea and updates of how things were going. It make the experience much more personal. Thanks again!


Rating #: 100824 Kcroush Mar 27, 2016 …
Rating: 10

We have had a number of inspections over the years due to a few moves and will say hands down that Robert Foster provided the most thorough inspection and report. We cannot thank him enough for his time and efforts and feel confident with our home selection following his thorough inspection.


Rating #: 99757 cpillifant Mar 10, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert conducted a very thorough inspection of all facets of the home. He pointed out each item he saw that needed some attention whether it was a safety, maintenance or deficient condition and explained what would have to be done to correct or maintain it. His written report was provided later the evening of the inspection. Don’t know how he does it. The report had his observations clearly categorized with major and general deficiencies clearly identified and explained with relevant references. He points out the good things about the home in addition to any issues he finds. His pictures clearly identify the observation and will be helpful in attending to them by either the seller or buyer. My wife and I can rest assured that we know the good and the not so good about our new home


Rating #: 99507 b.hubbell Mar 6, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert has inspected two of our homes and I wouldn’t dream of using anyone else. Robert’s integrity, deep knowledge of all things construction (both new and old), and passion for what he does leave us feeling confident in our purchases. Robert is always willing to let us tag along during his inspections and ask probing questions regarding his observations and insights, always providing an honest and considered response. Robert is thorough, committed, passionate about his work, incredibly trustworthy, and highly recommended.


Rating #: 99349 WillowGale63 Mar 3, 2016 …
Rating: 10

When I was asked to rate Trebor Home Inspections, thorough, professional, and helpful came to mind immediately! Robert explained the process clearly before we even got started and followed through with everything quickly and completely. And he didn’t mind my following him around and asking questions as he worked! The final report was full of information and easy to understand. He not only included immediate concerns, but offered safety and maintenance issues I should watch for in the future. An excellent experience all around, I would highly recommend him.


Rating #: 98848 marigoldhaske Feb 23, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Very thorough inspection with great communication before, during and after.


Rating #: 98313 cstratton Feb 13, 2016 …
Rating: 10

We had the pleasure of having our housing inspection completed by Robert Foster of Trebor Home Inspections. The level of professionalism exhibited was exemplary and far surpassed our initial expectations. The preparation, quality, pride and integrity were obvious throughout the process and has set the bar for future interactions with the home buying process. Robert is a consummate proprietor and left us with the knowledge and belief that his desire and promise to provide the best customer service would be achieved. His proficiency was quickly established and maintained throughout the inspection and follow – up process. His ability to communicate and explain his findings both verbally and in writing in an understandable manner were very helpful and appreciated. He is a true pleasure to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend him to others or work with him in the future.


Rating #: 98253 renee_rmstrng Feb 12, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert of Trebor Home Inspections was very thorough and professional. He was prompt and courteous and explained all aspects of the home inspection process. Robert was committed to helping us ensure that our new home was safe and ready for our family to move in.


Rating #: 97378 fuzhuofz Jan 25, 2016 …
Rating: 10

Robert is a very knowledgeable and patient inspector.


Rating #: 96899 bobbyyule Jan 12, 2016 … Rating: 10

The inspection process was very clear, and very welcoming for us to ask questions at any time. The inspection report was incredibly detailed and thorough – the level of detail and aspects like the color coding helped us immensely in terms of prioritizing our negotiation requests for the Sellers. The inclusion of photographs throughout was also incredible helpful. The report provides us with a fantastic baseline “manual” for short and longterm improvements to the house. Thank you again – we really felt like we got top-notch expertise and service.


Rating #: 94833 ellenalford Nov 12, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert is the best! This was my first home purchase and he was so thorough and the report was very easy to read. I will definitely recommend him to friends! – Ellen


Rating #: 93302 smholder08 Oct 8, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely thorough and professional during our home inspection. He included not only information about what inspection items were critical, but also information that is helpful for general home ownership, including areas where energy efficiency could be improved. His report was easy to read and understand. We would absolutely recommend him to potential home buyers!


Rating #: 93141 hstandishot Oct 5, 2015 … Rating: 10

Mr. Foster combines professionalism and accessibility to inform and educate his clients. There is no detail to small or task to simple for him to take the time to examine and explain how it works. He has inspected two houses for us and we will ask him to inspect all our future houses as well.


Rating #: 92762 jcbenedict Sep 26, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert did an excellent job and took his time giving the home we are considering buying a thorough inspection. We appreciated him taking his time to explain his findings to us in a way we could understand.


Rating #: 92436 lynnodonnell Sep 19 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert not only gave us a thorough and complete professional inspection, he patiently offered a veritable tutorial on the home and its systems. He didn’t mind me tagging along for the inspection, in fact he seemed to enjoy my involvement and my questions. He explained not only the potential issues but how to manage them to prevent future problems as well as how some of the systems/equipment work and suggested maintenance tips. Robert is a no-nonsense and trustworthy professional who had no bias except to give an honest report on the condition of the our future home. I am not only more confident about our purchase decision, I’m more prepared to own the home without the learning curve it might take to become acquainted with how it functions and how to properly care for it.


Rating #: 91812 bethany.m.shelton Sep 4, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was not only professional and extremely knowledgable, but he was a pleasure to work with! We felt very comfortable with his level of expertise and his report was so helpful as we moved forward with the home buying process. We not only felt like Robert’s inspection and report was helpful for our decision as potential home buyers, but as future home owners! We are so grateful to understand our home at the level that we now do and would feel completely comfortable recommending Robert to our friends, families, and acquaintances in the future! Thank you!


Rating #: 91802 signeclayton Sep 4, 2015 … Rating: 10

As first time home buyers, Robert’s thorough report is going to be a tremendous asset to us as we maintain our home over the coming years. We are beyond grateful that we had him perform our home inspection.


Rating #: 91750 atieno Sep 3, 2015 … Rating: 10

Enjoyable, and we felt we were in very good hands!


Rating #: 91324 sandrafrance Aug 26, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert, My apology for not sending a message sooner but I was hopeful that we might see you again this summer for another inspection. We did not purchase the house on Rutledge Avenue for various reasons. Your thorough and informative inspection of the property helped us very much as we considered this property. However, we ultimately decided that we needed more space and did not want to invest the funds necessary to do so at this house. We continue to look for a suitable home and will again call on you for the inspection. It was a pleasure to see you at work and your written report was excellent! Thank you very much.


Rating #: 91232 acentofante Aug 24, 2015 … Rating: 10

Couldn’t have asked for a more thorough, thoughtful, and knowledgable inspector. I learned so much about the property, construction, and home maintenance that will last a lifetime. I felt comfortable asking lots of questions and he took the time to explain many concepts to a new homeowner. I felt like he was extremely detail oriented and brought to light many issues that could easily been overlooked. I felt like he gave me the full picture so I could go into the buying process with my eyes wide open. Overall a great experience and a great guy.


Rating #: 90491 drewchurst Aug 10, 2015 … Rating: 10

Thank you so much for your informative and thorough inspection!


Rating #: 89939 catjeeper53 Jul 30, 2015 … Rating: 10

ROBERT WAS VERY THOROUGH. HE CHECKED THINGS I WOULDN’T HAVE THOUGHT TO CHECK. GOOD JOB.


Rating #: 89819 becca.r.cole Jul 29, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert Foster was incredibly thorough, looking into items that weren’t even addressed in our last home inspection experience. He was helpful, explained everything, and has made himself available for any questions in the future. His inspection report is detailed and comprehensive. A fantastic inspection, and I would highly recommend him.


Rating #: 89610 jackie.ripollon Jul 26, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert goes above and beyond with his home inspections. Not only is he extremely thorough, but he also explains things very clearly to the buyer. As someone who was a novice in home buying I felt like I understood much more about the home from Robert than I even did from the builders. Would highly recommend!


Rating #: 89437 donovangrovesevents Jul 24, 2015 … Rating: 10

The most thorough inspection we have ever received.


Rating #: 88466 leacole Jul 10, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert did a thorough and excellent job. His report is encyclopedic and well organized to differentiate the serious from the more mundane. Thank you Robert for a job well done and well worth your fee. Dave Cole


Rating #: 87257 mreidenbach Jun 24, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert did an excellent job with the inspection. He was thorough with the report, but also was very helpful to explain issues during the inspection and offer advice on home maintenance issues that weren’t necessarily defects.


Rating #: 86141 leah.willey Jun 9, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert-We could not have been more satisfied with your report and how easy it was to work with you. Anyone who is able to use you for their inspection should consider themselves extremely lucky, and in the best hands possible. We will absolutely recommend you to others. Thank you!


Rating #: 85992 chcloud Jun 7, 2015 … Rating: 10

Thank you for your excellent work, Robert.


Rating #: 85951 prdjcdjr Jun 7, 2015 … Rating: 10

No suggestions for improvement. Could not have been more thorough. We would this inspector for any and all inspections.


Rating #: 84814 toddcabell May 21, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert’s on-site inspection and detailed report were as detailed and informative as I’d hoped. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough and expert home inspection.


Rating #: 84227 debrawmarshall May 13, 2015 … Rating: 10

I thought the work was thorough; the company used electronic communications effectively; and — re the charges and other provisions of the “contract” — quite transparent.


Rating #: 82906 michael.j.hudson Apr 26, 2015 … Rating: 10

Very thorough inspection and detailed report. Made us aware of a lot of deficiencies without making every issue seem like a crisis.


Rating #: 82893 caraamy Apr 26, 2015 … Rating: 10

Wonderful service; prompt, thorough, easily understandable. Robert was helpful in answering tough questions we posed after the Inspection and we are grateful. Would not change anything.


Rating #: 82672 rebecca.vozzo Apr 23, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was great at explaining all items noted on the inspection report, as well as other general items that will help me take care of my home the entire time I own it! He answered each of my questions thoroughly and made himself available for questions via e-mail after the inspection. I would definitely recommend him!


Rating #: 82236 jbprov06 Apr 17, 2015 … Rating: 10

Thank you very much for such an informative, concise and detailed report. The manner in which you layout your comments on each area of the home made it so easy to work with. As well, your willingness to explain the process while you were conducting the inspection, I feel, helped me not only understand the report more easily, but understand the inner workings of the home as well.


Rating #: 82225 betsydonohoe Apr 17, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was exceptionally thorough and professional in the inspection of the property considered for purchase. His report was detailed and easy to follow with the inclusion of pictures, color coding of deficiencies, and his specific descriptions of concerns. Most importantly, he was easy to work with, which made the inspection an enjoyable and informative process. I would definitely recommend him and will continue to consult with him in the future.


Rating #: 81939 elund78 Apr 13, 2015 … Rating: 10

We’ve bought and sold a number of homes over years and Robert’s inspection of the home we are buying was one of the best. He was completely thorough, took the time to explain issues in layman’s terms that we could understand, answered questions patiently and produced the best, hands down, final report that we’ve ever received. Highly recommended.


Rating #: 81402 perdue1 Apr 4, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and very thorough. We would definitely recommend him and would choose him again for any potential future inspections. He answered all of our many questions and provided great advice for future maintenance.


Rating #: 80962 katmcnerney Mar 29, 2015 … Rating: 10

We were so impressed with Robert’s attention to detail and his thorough process. He was very open to our questions and explained everything as we went through the inspection. The inspection report was detailed and not only covered the issues found, but also provided information to enable us to best care for our home. This is our third time buying a home and this is by far the most helpful inspection we have had- the extensive information in the report is invaluable as we get to know our new home. We highly recommend Robert!


Rating #: 80832 smithkm1 Mar 27, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He examined and explained everything thoroughly. The report we received after the inspection was detailed and easy to understand. Robert has done an excellent job following up after the inspection to ensure that any outstanding questions are addressed. We enjoyed working with Robert and would recommend him to anyone.


Rating #: 80509 varosen Mar 22, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was the most thorough inspector that I’ve had the pleasure of doing business with. Extremely knowledgeable and professional.


Rating #: 79899 rvaliquett Mar 13, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely thorough and focused not only on the home inspection, but providing helpful insight for home OWNERSHIP. As a first time home buyer this was an incredibly educational and valuable experience.


Rating #: 79295 jliebengood Mar 3, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert took time to explain every detail of the house and showed us how we need to care for it moving forward. He was thorough and provided a detailed inspection report in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend his services.


Rating #: 79174 bwatson414 Mar 1, 2015 … Rating: 10

It was a pleasure to meet you and work with you on my condo. I am happy to write a very positive testimonial. Not having much experience on my own with home inspections, I especially appreciate how incredibly patient, thorough and informative you were in educating me on all aspects of the inspection, purchase concerns and, the specific maintenance guidelines. Karen told me that you are the best in Charlottesville, and she was correct! Lastly, I appreciate you offering to be of assistance to me if I have further questions after taking ownership.


Rating #: 79052 kateshegda Feb 27, 2015 … Rating: 10

Thorough and thoughtful with no pretense or drama. I cannot recommend you more highly.


Rating #: 78551 kashmun Feb 19, 2015 … Rating: 10

Great experience! Highly recommend…


Rating #: 78448 vmd3sticks Feb 17, 2015 … Rating: 10

I have probably had experience with a dozen home inspectors over the years and none have been as comprehensive and thorough as Robert. An exceptional job with clear and concise recommendations and concerns. Highly recommend his services.


Rating #: 78402 kashmun Feb 16, 2015 … Rating: 10

Very thorough and easy to work with. Exceeded my expectations and I would recommend him to anyone.


Rating #: 78057 ottoerik Feb 10, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He is very helpful and answers any and all questions thoroughly. We were very pleased with how detailed Robert’s written report was and appreciated the way he organized everything in the report. It was very user friendly and easy to follow. We would definitely recommend Robert to our friends or family!


Rating #: 78017 lakdill Feb 10, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert, we are grateful for your knowledge, and the delivery of that knowledge in an engaging, informative and friendly way. We value what we’ve learned and see it as a tool and not just a grade, so thanks!


Rating #: 77985 wdouglas Feb 9, 2015 … Rating: 10

Thorough and friendly, great combo. I appreciated all of the insight into items that were both necessary and suggested as repairs. I honestly don’t have any constructive feedback right now, it’s good to know that I have respected professionals such as yourself and Karen Ball working around me, makes the process of purchasing a home much better.


Rating #: 77880 JanGlennie-Smith996 Feb 7, 2015 … Rating: 10

You rock Robert. Your covering letter was so reassuring as it is disheartening to read a list of negatives. Your report shed light on so many things I was far too excited to notice and really focused my attention. Of course the reason we hired you was to have an expert opinion and I don’t see how we could have done better. We have the necessary leverage to get certain things done now before we close thanks to your report, and awareness going forward. Thank you so much. I won’t hesitate to reccommend you.


Rating #: 77170 Jordan.p.dix Jan 24, 2015 … Rating: 10

As first time home buyers, we found Robert to be extremely honest and diligent with a terrific eye for detail. He was willing to explain and walk through each problem found in the home and helped suggest options to remedy. He is certainly the buyer’s advocate.


Rating #: 76896 willpollock Jan 19, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely professional and meticulous in his inspection. The exhaustive report reflects his attention to detail and care taken in evaluating my condo for purchase. HIGHLY recommended!


Rating #: 76761 meh2fr Jan 15, 2015 … Rating: 10

During his meticulous and thorough inspection, Robert left no stone unturned. I am extremely pleased with the full assessment that we received and I feel much more prepared for the future with his report in my hands. Thanks, Robert!


Rating #: 76745 mkyoffe Jan 15, 2015 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely organized, efficient and professional. His expertise was greatly appreciated and I would recommend him without hesitation.


Rating #: 76618 petenagraj Jan 12, 2015 … Rating: 10

I’m extremely satisfied with my home inspection. I’ve shown the report to several friends and family, all of whom told me that it was one of the most informative inspection documents they had seen. Besides delivering a very thorough and easy-to-read report, Robert has also been friendly, forthcoming and professional before, during and after the inspection. His candor regarding the home’s deficiencies (and strengths) made me very comfortable with the direction that my purchase process has taken. I’d recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home in the area.


Rating #: 75656 demiller4749 Dec 11, 2014 … Rating: 10

Very complete and informative report I only wish I could have been there in person to benefit from your expertise and professionalism.


Rating #: 75384 CorrinaHanson671 Dec 3, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert was great! He explains everything and asks if you have questions every step of the way.


Rating #: 75366 jklogue11 Dec 3, 2014 … Rating: 10

Excellent inspector. I was not able to attend but the report was made it feel like I was. Detailed pictures and video of any issues or concerns was brilliant.


Rating #: 75325 ntaaga Dec 2, 2014 … Rating: 10

We have had a number of buyers inspections performed. Robert gave us the most thorough and informative one we have ever received.


Rating #: 75069 Kurt.Harrison Nov 24, 2014 … Rating: 10

We can’t thank you enough for your very thorough inspection. Because we could not be there for the actual inspection day, we really appreciate your coming back and going over the house with us. Your report and your thoughts on various parts of the house will be very helpful in not only moving forward with the sale, but knowing things we may need to keep an eye on in the future. We can’t thank you enough for your professionalism!


Rating #: 74815 sbwilson Nov 18, 2014 … Rating: 10

We are so very pleased with all the information you provided. The attention to detail, the pictures, and the bits of information make us feel like we know the house inside and out and can make well-informed decisions about it. Thank you Very Much!


Rating #: 74618 kvfixman Nov 13, 2014 … Rating: 10

Inspection was good and the major items noted are being addressed by the seller. One mistake you made concerns the family room fireplace which you said was ventless, It is indeed vented directly through the wall and the vent is visible on the outside of the house. I enjoyed all aspects of the inspection and hope to call on you with questions as they come up. Kent


Rating #: 74379 jacobcrawford33 Nov 8, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely thorough and did a great job of explaining possible issues/concerns and areas for energy savings (both during the inspection and in his report). I would highly recommend him.


Rating #: 73320 motherloadcville Oct 15, 2014 … Rating: 10

Working with Robert was a pleasure. He communicated quickly via e-mail to set up the inspection. He arrived on time. He was extremely thorough in his inspection. He talked me through what he was seeing. He produced his report within 24 hours, complete with video and photos. He answered my follow up questions. Couldn’t be more satisfied. Well worth the cost.


Rating #: 73259 toddgiff Oct 14, 2014 … Rating: 10

Great job! Only confusion was the date of the inspection. Maybe do call a ahead the day prior to avoid this.


Rating #: 73104 kt.nims Oct 10, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely thorough in his inspection and was helpful in answering all the questions I had. I would use him again and recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.


Rating #: 72751 jill.greiner Oct 1, 2014 … Rating: 10

Very thorough inspection, and was willing to explain the process and issues as they came up and their importance. Very happy with the results, the report, and the immediate turn around provided. Also provided substantial green/environmental improvements to make a home more efficient.


Rating #: 72676 karengoodloe Sep 30, 2014 … Rating: 10

An incredibly professional and thorough inspection! Robert clearly knows his way around a 100-year-old house and exactly where to look for structural problems, safety issues and areas of concern. I feel so much more confident in making this purchase because Robert took the time to walk through the house with me, giving me his unbiased impressions, and confirming in this case that the house is basically solid, with a few issues to address to keep it that way. Highly recommended.


Rating #: 72619 dragonryderzero Sep 29, 2014 … Rating: 10

I am thoroughly impressed and satisfied with your level of detail and commitment to inspection quality. You brought to my attention all the issues and concerns in my new home. I now have a clear understanding on improvements and safety issues that can be remedied. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


Rating #: 71985 sadieroyal Sep 14, 2014 … Rating: 10

Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, patient, detail-oriented, pernickety (in the good way!)–the best I could have asked for as a first-time home buyer. Grateful for his help throughout the process.


Rating #: 71910 lcalta Sep 12, 2014 … Rating: 10

I appreciated Robert’s taking the time during the inspection to point things out to me. His report was comprehensive and I am sure I will refer to it many times over the coming months.


Rating #: 71357 mattmattmerrill Aug 30, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert was extremely thorough, informative, and helpful. We highly regard his work!


Rating #: 71133 pphillips692 Aug 26, 2014 … Rating: 10

Thanks for an excellent inspection. In addition to giving us extremely valuable information about the current condition of the home we’re buying, you’ve given us a road map to all the repairs needed and areas that require vigilance going forward. We especially appreciate your availability for post-inspection questions.


Rating #: 70405 pphillips692 Aug 11, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert, we feel like your inspection was very thorough, and certainly brought out concerns we weren’t aware of. In fact, as a result of the attention you brought to the roof, siding, and crawl space, we arranged estimates for work on those areas. After receiving estimates on the roof and crawl space, even before getting a siding repair estimate, we decided to terminate the contract. The dollar amount had already surpassed what we were willing to spend in addition to planned interior updates. During the inspection for the crawl space work, the technician pointed out that the placement of the air handler for the heat pump in the crawl space meant the air being pulled into the house brings with it , whatever is “growing” in the crawl space. Not having owned a home with a heat pump previously or understanding the handler is located in the crawl space, we didn’t realize this until we got that estimate. That would have been good info in the report. Thanks for a great job!


Rating #: 69512 clarkwalker5 Jul 24, 2014 … Rating: 10

Fantastic analysis and incredibly thorough! Would refer him to anyone buying a house or who wants a well-organized and detailed inspection for their home.


Rating #: 68019 jsg3d Jun 25, 2014 … Rating: 9

Thank you for the thorough and detailed home inspection. I especially appreciated your emphasis on all parts of the home being installed and functioning per manufacturer’s specifications. It seems that for you, there is no “good enough” or “that should work.” Something is either exactly correct or it isn’t – a great trait for a home inspector.


Rating #: 67884 leilanisandershall Jun 22, 2014 … Rating: 10

Appreciate the report and will use it going forward.


Rating #: 67363 thmorris19 Jun 12, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert’s knowledge and thoroughness are exceptional. Our realtor says he is the best in the Charlottesville area and we see why.


Rating #: 67285 j.morganwalker Jun 11, 2014 … Rating: 10

Robert was very thorough and very informative. I know I will reference his report as long as I’m living in this house.


Rating #: 67232 dtess Jun 10, 2014 … Rating: 10

Never met anyone more professional and thorough than Mr. Foster. I feel that even though we had confidence in our builder, the fact that they knew Robert would be doing his inspection, encouraged them to be on top of their game. Worth every penny of extra expense, don’t build a house without him.


Rating #: 66974 daylor Jun 5, 2014 … Rating: 9

Robert was very knowledgeable and discussed issues as we walked through the house. The report was also very helpful.


Rating #: 66138 kmaltizer May 20, 2014 … Rating: 10

Hi Robert, I thought you were very thorough (though obviously I have no point of comparison) but mostly I appreciated that communicated with us in a way that conveyed the information without being condescending or too technical for us to understand. We really enjoyed working with you and would recommend you to anyone looking for a home inspector.


Rating #: 65744 gammon.james May 13, 2014 … Rating: 10

Really appreciate the attention to detail and the followup contact, as well as making recommendations that the sellers generally agreed were important to fix. Will happily recommend!


Rating #: 65566 ndelcarmen May 9, 2014 … Rating: 9

Very thorough and helpful. Explained items that, although were not immediate concerns, could be issues and how to remedy. Would most definitely recommend.


Rating #: 65283 davisgtaylor May 5, 2014 … Rating: 8

From all accounts you did a very detailed and excellent job. I wish we could have met, but Sydney relayed everything to me and you were excellent with communicating with me long distance. All the best in the future


Rating #: 65109  tenhundfeld   May 1, 2014 … Rating: 10

I’ve only been a party to a handful of home inspections, but Robert is, by far, the most thorough inspector I’ve seen. And his report was clear and easy to understand. I also highly recommend attending the inspection in person. Robert seems to take pride and joy in educating home owners about good home maintenance.


Rating #: 62162  copelandml  Mar 3, 2014   8:03 AM     Rating: 10

Robert, thank you for the thorough and professional inspection. This being Lauren’s and my first home, we weren’t quite sure what to expect so we were a little anxious but you not only made us feel comfortable but also confident in our new home. We appreciate the thoroughness of the report and all the advice. We feel very lucky to have found this little house and now we feel lucky to have had such a great inspector looking over her! Hopefully we’ll see you again sometime! Mark and Lauren Benusa


Rating #: 61782  lizknutsen  Feb 21, 2014   10:31 AM    Rating: 10

Robert is friendly, confident and patient. We feel completely sure that our future home was thoroughly inspected. His report is not just part of our home purchase process, but a useable document to refer back to. We are also thankful that Robert has offered to be available for questions as we make our renovations. Thank you, Robert! Liz and Steinar Knutsen


Rating #: 61232  zacharybeamer  Feb 7, 2014   4:26 PM     Rating: 10

Your inspection was meticulous and presented in a friendly, accessible, and highly knowledgeable manner. We learned so much. In discussing the house, we showed your report to several family members including one contractor, all of them remarked on the thoroughness and insight of your inspection. Thank you for your help and sharing your knowledge with us!


Rating #: 61222  lanecowin   Feb 7, 2014   11:24 AM      Rating: 10

I so appreciated Robert’s easy manner and willingness to educate me about the home while conducting his inspection.


Rating #: 60839  angiemiller072    Jan 28, 2014  4:24 PM      Rating: 10

Robert, thanks for the report. As a diver, my husband has completed many reports over the years. Your report was clear, concise and the pictures in the report made the items mentioned indisputable. Thank you, we appreciate the time you took. Your experience in this field was clearly visible. Angela & Jack Miller


Rating #: 60655  dennisandpat    Jan 23, 2014  5:26 PM     Rating: 10

Thank you Robert!


Rating #: 60641  christyuva    Jan 23, 2014  11:05 AM     Rating: 10

Robert’s thoroughness was top notch. He was very professional to work with and taught us so much along the way about the process.


Rating #: 60553  df_tuck    Jan 20, 2014  9:59 PM     Rating: 10

Robert was a pleasure to work with. He encouraged me to ask lots of questions so that I was comfortable with the results of the inspection. Robert was extremely thorough during the inspection. He found numerous issues and he took the time to educate me about items that were minor and which ones were more significant. Robert came highly recommended by my realtor, and after working with Robert, i have the same high opinion of Robert and would gladly recommend him to my friends.


Rating #: 60227  snoopy4jh    Jan 9, 2014  1:13 PM     Rating: 9

Robert, Thanks for your thorough inspection and follow up help. You were great to work with and we would certainly recommend you in the future. Thanks, David and Jessica


Rating #: 59983  sarah.taylorva     Dec 28, 2013  7:27 PM     Rating: 10

Robert performed an excellent inspection – it was extremely thorough and provided us with clear information that was easy to understand in layman terms. Robert offered follow up and clarifications and excellent service. I would absolutely recommend Robert to anyone!


Rating #: 59725  staciec68     Dec 17, 2013  3:16 PM     Rating: 10

Robert you are by far the best inspector I have ever met and I have met a lot as I sold real-estate in Florida. You were VERY clear in your report and very willing to give 110% on paper and in person. Thank you for working with us. I will absolutely tell anyone looking for an inspector about you.


Rating #: 59272  jreale3     Nov 30, 2013  3:16 PM     Rating: 10

Robert’s work is meticulous and his documentation is of the highest order. During my home inspection Robert was able to answer all of my questions. This assured me that all critical issues were being properly observed and documented. Robert’s work is exceptional in every regard and I would highly recommend him for any home inspection project. In addition to his professionalism, he happens to be a very cordial (‘nice guy’) person and one that exudes unmistakable integrity.


Rating #: 58615  jack.byers      Nov 10, 2013  9:16 PM     Rating: 10

Robert, we thought your inspection was thorough and insightful. Having some background in home construction (my dad was a building contractor), I saw several of the items you pointed out. The major items you highlighted were right on! There is just a bit of work to do but but the best part is the positives far outweigh the cautions! Thank you for a great job.


Rating #: 58465   abbyfpratt        Nov 6, 2013  7:53 AM     Rating: 10

We were so happy to have Robert as our inspector. We felt that he was extremely thorough, and he took the time to carefully explain to us everything that he found. His report is also very easy to read and review. For first-time home buyers like us, we were thankful to have such a conscientious inspector like Robert.


Rating #: 58167  jbradleykipp        Oct 28, 2013  11:46 AM     Rating: 10

Robert is thorough and detail-oriented. He does a great job of inspecting a house and explaining the deficiencies in layman’s terms. I learned a great deal about our new home by joining Robert during our inspection.


Rating #: 57761  cheryl.m.lee.gf60        Oct 16, 2013  9:11 AM     Rating: 10

I was very impressed with your knowledge and professionalism!  I feel absolutely confident in my purchase with you having done the inspection.  Thank you so very much!


Rating #: 57588   jspencley        Oct 10, 2013  7:23 AM     Rating: 10

Robert, You did a great job and I appreciate not only your thoroughness but especially you explanation of what you found wrong and what you were checking for and why.  Your website is also easy to navigate and understand making the overall experience very user friendly.  Thanks again. James


Rating #: 57317   joe.trent        Oct 2, 2013  2:55 PM    Rating: 10

He was very thorough and answered all of our questions along the way. I feel extremely comfortable in recommending his services to anyone.


Rating #: 57187   tomraney        Sep 29, 2013  1:15 PM    Rating: 9


Rating #: 57142  lencox        Sep 27, 2013  8:53 PM    Rating: 10

Robert was very professional and he combed the house for defects. He found a slew of minor defects along with a major defect concerning a safety issue. Thank you Robert for a job well done.


Rating #: 56823   strike42        Sep 18, 2013  9:48 PM     Rating: 10

We were very fortunate to have chosen Robert to perform our home inspection. He performed an extremely thorough inspection of our home. His professionalism and knowledge put our minds at ease, and Robert’s detailed report which was readily available in 24 hours was beyond what we expected. Not only would we choose Trebor Home Inspections again, we will happily refer him to anyone who we know could use his services.


Rating #: 56807   eevans0332        Sep 18, 2013  12:21 PM    Rating: 10

It is refreshing to find someone who does what they say they will, when they say they will, who is friendly, knowledgeable, and sticks to the quoted price for the service.  Thank you for being honest and informative.


Rating #: 56788   lencox        Sep 18, 2013  12:02 AM    Rating: 10

Very committed to finding any faults or defects that the home may have. Robert is very personable and approachable with questions or concerns. I highly recommend Robert to perform home inspections.


Rating #: 56279   eberkowitz        Sep 5, 2013  7:01 AM    Rating: 10

Robert Foster was awesome.  Although I consider myself very experienced purchasing, selling, and maintaining homes, Robert’s extremely detailed home inspection at my future Earlysville, VA home found substantive issues that I would have never found that must be corrected regardless of whether the Seller or Buyer pays for the Repairs.  Moreover, I will be moving into this house from out-of-state and Robert was so patient with my long phone calls and never ending Questions.  Robert’s report was so professionally done, well organized, and documented with color photos such that even a novice homeowner would understand the issues.


Rating #: 56106 (Buyer/Seller)  bandtwilk        Aug 30, 2013  10:54 AM    Rating: 10

Thank you for being so detailed.  The pictures were very helpful.


Rating #: 55620 (Buyer/Seller)  aford917        Aug 18, 2013  7:08 PM    Rating: 10

We were very impressed with the amount of detailed information we received from Robert. His extensive knowledge of the whole house made us very comfortable with the accuracy of his findings. He is a pleasant and well-mannered person.  We highly recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.


Rating #: 55487 (Buyer/Seller)  porter.wafler        Aug 15, 2013  8:06 AM    Rating: 10


Rating #: 55199 (Buyer/Seller)  cmlcook        Aug 7, 2013  4:00 PM    Rating: 10

Robert,  Thank you so very much for your work inspecting our home.  We are extremely grateful for your thorough inspection, and the care with which you execute your reports.  We learned a great deal about our home both at the pre-drywall inspection and again yesterday.  Thank you for your time and care, and we appreciate your willingness to be a resource to us going forward.  I will be sure to write a positive review of your work on Angie’s List.  Is there any other place we can write such a review? Thank you again.  Best to you, Robert. Caroline


Rating #: 54492 (Buyer/Seller)  jdise        Jul 22, 2013  10:37 AM    Rating: 10

Thanks again Robert for all your detailed information and especially the online photos of the problems with our home purchase.  Thanks also for your help and input after the fact.  We greatly appreciate your professionalism, courtesy and quick turn around of the inspection report.


Rating #: 54038 (Buyer/Seller)  jeangoeppinger        Jul 10, 2013  4:58 PM    Rating:  10


Rating #: 53949 (Buyer/Seller)  alaviers        Jul 8, 2013 10:33 PM    Rating:  10

Thanks for taking such care on our inspection + preparing such a clear and easy to read report!


Rating #: 53883 (Buyer/Seller)  glenn.moulder        Jul 7, 2013 10:09 AM    Rating: 10

Robert was incredibly thorough and a wealth of knowledge. We learned so much about the home and have every confidence in his report.


Rating #: 53481 (Buyer/Seller)  dmutkala        Jun 27, 2013 1:37 PM    Rating: 10

Although we didn’t meet face to face your report was thorough and complete.  It is the most in depth and direct home inspection I have ever received. Our daughter and her husband were totally complimentary.


Rating #: 53083 (Real Estate Pro)  LisaRogers808        Jun 19, 2013 6:40 AM    Rating: 10

In all the years I’ve been in real estate and all the home inspections that I’ve gone through, never have I come across such an incredibly honest, knowledgeable and experienced professional inspector.  You make the right call outs and can certainly identify important issues.  This is a bonus for the home buyer and also a benefit for anyone wanting to sell their home.  I have yet to find another inspector as good as you.  Sknaht, Trebor.


Rating #: 52711 (Buyer/Seller)  sargentmcgowan        Jun 10, 2013 10:28 AM    Rating: 10

very thorough; helpful in discussing inspection items as we walked through the house


Rating #: 52699 (Buyer/Seller)  CharlesSantiago861        Jun 9, 2013 10:50 PM   Rating: 10

Extremely thorough!


Rating #: 52589 (Buyer/Seller)  pgavin13        Jun 6, 2013 7:24 PM   Rating: 10

Thorough, thoughtful, and well informed home inspection.  Robert’s understanding of construction and material condition allowed him to not only look at the home, but to assess the condition and make recommendations.  We are very happy and will use him again any time we need a home inspector.


Rating #: 51918 (Buyer/Seller)  janestewart        May 22, 2013 2:46 PM   Rating: 10

I cannot imagine a more thorough inspection than the one I had with Mr. Foster. He spent hours in the process, looking at every detail, investigating every space, employing every method to make sure we understood the condition of the house. He did this all while explaining what he was looking for and the significance of each finding to me and patiently answering my questions along the way. I came away with a good understanding of the house – from the HVAC system to the grading of the yard â?? and the piece of mind that comes from really knowing what you are getting into. And it was fun! Also, the business (contract, billing etc) end of the process was very easy, professional and thorough as well. As homeowners, we will use our incredibly detailed inspection report as a prioritized checklist of projects that need our attention â?? its usefulness will extend years beyond its role in the real estate negotiation. Mr. Foster is in a class by himself  and has my most enthusiastic recommendation.


Rating #: 51818 (Buyer/Seller)  benjaminfrey        May 20, 2013 2:51 PM   Rating: 10

Thanks! You are exactly the kind of critical advisor one wants when considering the purchase of a building.


Rating #: 51792 (Buyer/Seller)  cgreen72        May 20, 2013 12:38 AM    Rating: 10

I have only great things to say about Robert’s job knowledge, communication, honesty, attention to detail and demeanor.  He is, without question, one of a kind.


Rating #: 51671        May 16, 2013 2:39 PM   Rating: 10

Mr Foster was quick to make you feel comfortable and at ease to ask questions while maintaining a friendly and professional manner. His thoroughness and attention to detail. I found the report itself to be detail oriented. The only thing I would change would be to insert a reference page/ summery page to highlight the deficiencies found.


Rating #: 51627 (Buyer/Seller)  jessicaderstine        May 15, 2013 12:54 PM   Rating: 10

You were very patient with us as first time home buyers. Explaining the severity and implications of each issue as well as giving a recommendation on fixing each one. I felt that you were very thorough and answered all of our questions honestly.


Rating #: 51625 (Buyer/Seller)  chengchao1981        May 15, 2013 12:14 PM   Rating: 10

It is my first time to buy an old house. Both my wife and I think we are so lucky to find Robert as our inspector. The inspection lasted about 3 hours and Robert checked almost everything of the house. He also answered me a lot of questions. He sent me the report on the same day. The report is very detailed and clear. My wife and I are very satisfied with the service.


Rating #: 51612 (Buyer/Seller)  jscanlon        May 15, 2013 9:40 AM   Rating: 10


Rating #: 51349 (Buyer/Seller)  kevblackstone        May 8, 2013 8:52 PM   Rating: 10

Although I didn’t attend the home inspection, the report suggested an extremely thorough approach which helped assure me that I was taking delivery of a new home with all punch-list items appropriately identified. Also, Robert was responsive by e-mail to my questions beforehand.


Rating #: 51278 (Buyer/Seller)  austin.rr.com        May 7, 2013 12:47 PM   Rating: 10

We thought that you did a very thorough job on this house and appreciate all the hard work you did.  Thank you, Kim Wilson


Rating #: 50973 (Buyer/Seller)  sachin.gadani        Apr 30, 2013 10:14 PM   Rating: 10

Robert did a fantastic job inspecting the home we are interested and was very happy to teach me about the house and inspection as he went through. He was rigorous and found things I would not have thought to check.  When I left the inspection Robert told me to come to him with any questions, even years in the future! This was very impressive and reassuring. Since the inspection Robert has been extremely helpful answering emails and questions about the house as we negotiate with the seller. I would highly recommend this service to anyone.  Sachin Gadani


Rating #: 50633 (Buyer/Seller)  dover207        Apr 24, 2013 9:21 AM   Rating: 10Thanks for your very thorough home inspection last week.  I left knowing much more about the property yhan when i arrived, and you didn’t leave a question unanswered.  Received your written report by the end of the day, and the color coding made it super simple to read and prioritize what we wanted to address with the sellers.  Our real estate agent used your exact words in our repair agreement, and within a day or two the sellers agreed to most of the fixes you suggested.  Thanks for making the Home Inspection an interesting & enjoyable part of the home buying process! Peggy Gall


Rating #: 50600 (Buyer/Seller)  barnett.lindsey        Apr 23, 2013 10:43 AM   Rating: 10


Rating #: 50530 (Buyer/Seller)  sbryan3885        Apr 21, 2013 9:00 PM   Rating: 10

Excellent inspection with the most thorough walk thru and written report I have ever received.  While all the deficiencies were highlighted by Robert and discussed with me, the helpful hints he provided proved just as valuable.  He is a wealth of knowledge for anyone, whether a first time homebuyer or a seasoned veteran of home purchases.


Rating #: 50401 (Buyer/Seller)  kristin.sancken        Apr 18, 2013 3:18 PM   Rating: 10

Robert was incredibly thorough. He didn’t miss a thing in our inspection.


Rating #: 50379 (Real Estate Pro)  KellyCeppa        Apr 18, 2013 9:51 AM   Rating: 10

Robert is thorough and knowledgeable.  He takes the time to answer all questions thoughtfully without inflating issues unnecessarily.  I appreciate his professionalism.


Rating #: 50300 (Buyer/Seller)  jesskeim        Apr 16, 2013 12:38 PM   Rating: 10

Robert has incredible attention to detail and really took the time to completely assess the home, both for current and potential future concerns.  He was incredibly knowledgable and timely in his extremely detailed report.  I would highly recommend Robert to anyone needing a home inspection.


Rating #: 49972 (Buyer/Seller)  jennifer.alluisi        Apr 9, 2013 11:00 AM   Rating: 10

Robert was fast and thorough. He took a lot of pictures of problem areas and published them in his PDF report so we’d have an easy, all-in-one document reminding us of the things that will need to be addressed once we move in. His color-coding system made it easy to quickly understand which were the areas of major, minor, and no concern. Thanks for making our first inspection experience a great one, Robert!


Rating #: 49882 (Buyer/Seller)  pmb        Apr 6, 2013 3:03 PM   Rating: 10

Great report and really nice to have things pointed out that are not problems today, but if ignored could become big issues down the road.  I will absolutely recommend his services to anyone that I come across that needs them in the future.  Thank you very much for your help.


Rating #: 49818 (Buyer/Seller)  earl.campaigne        Apr 4, 2013 5:31 PM   Rating: 10

Thank you very much for the excellent home inspection.  It was exactly what I was expecting, based on you sample inspection report posted on your website. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who is considering a home inspection.  I really appreciated the insight and comments you provide during the inspection. The only suggestion I would make is maybe a summary page on your inspection report. A++ Home Inspector! Once again, Thank you!


Rating #: 49731 (Buyer/Seller)  justin.dillane        Apr 2, 2013 10:16 PM   Rating: 10

The inspection was very detailed with pictures and important details to support the need for repairs to be fixed. It’s always important to have a return of the investment for paying for this type of inspection. I would say this was worth the cost by having the sellers of the home correct the concerns prior closing.


Rating #: 49616 (Buyer/Seller)  catesrosko        Mar 31, 2013 10:02 AM   Rating: 10

Robert is very prompt,knowledgeable, professional and responsive.  I appreciated the explanations that he shared with us; the detail of his report, and especially the drawings/explanations of the correct way to remedy the deficiencies that he found. I highly recommend Robert to anyone needing construction information about their existing or future home.


Rating #: 49586 (Buyer/Seller)  rcwhyley        Mar 30, 2013 11:09 AM   Rating: 10

Very knowledgeable and courteous. Very thorough inspection, and Robert was accommodating to our schedule. We really appreciate his work!


Rating #: 49544 (Buyer/Seller)  paul8185        Mar 29, 2013 7:19 AM   Rating: 9

Robert was extremely informative not only with recognizing issues but explaining the difficultly level it would be to repair/replace.  Following him around vastly increased my knowledge of the home I was buying.  Robert was extremely thorough and I would recommend him to anyone looking to do a home inspection.


Rating #: 49403 (Buyer/Seller)  lanzana        Mar 25, 2013 7:48 PM   Rating: 10

They say buying home is the biggest purchase decision most of us will make in our lifetimes. Robert Foster will inspect your home with a thoroughness that will leave no doubt you are making the right decision.


Rating #: 49348 (Buyer/Seller)  CharlesSantiago861        Mar 24, 2013 7:42 PM   Rating: 10

Hi Robert, Thank you for working with us again. We really appreciate the time you take in giving us a thorough inspection. We also learn so much from you in the process.  We’re glad you were recommended to us and would absolutely recommend you to anyone looking for an inspection.


Rating #: 49332 (Real Estate Pro)  LisaRogers808        Mar 24, 2013 7:33 AM   Rating: 10

Thank you for squeezing this in yesterday.  You rock!  As always.


Rating #: 49221 (Real Estate Pro)  deborahrutter        Mar 21, 2013 10:27 AM   Rating: 10

Robert is the inspector I recommend for my buyers, no matter if they are first-timer buyers or veteran buyers.  His approach is thorough and careful, using tools and techniques that go beyond the basics, yet he keep discoveries in perspective given the dynamic nature of climate, homes, age and condition.  His disposition is friendly and informative–a great balance in what for many buyers is a very stressful time!


Rating #: 49075 (Real Estate Pro)  denniswoodriff.com        Mar 18, 2013 7:23 AM   Rating: 10

Professional, thorough and fair inspections done carefully and with a humility rare in inspectors and architects.


Rating #: 48891 (Buyer/Seller)  spulluri        Mar 13, 2013 1:26 PM   Rating: 9

Keep up the good work and really appreciate your willingness to answer the questions at any point in future. The report is very detail oriented with pictures and explanations.


Rating #: 48800 (Buyer/Seller)  lenbailey2        Mar 11, 2013 12:20 PM   Rating: 10

We feel you did an outstanding job. Thanks You Len


Rating #: 48529 (Buyer/Seller)  kara.taddiken        Mar 4, 2013 8:48 AM   Rating: 10

Robert was professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He took the time to explain all of the issues he found to us and his report was detailed and easy to understand. Overall we are very satisfied.


Feb 24, 2013 9:38 PM  Rating: 10
Thank you for such a thorough inspection! The information you shared was vital to final negotiations on this home. Thanks to your expertise, I was able to walk away from what could have been, not only a hazardous home, but a costly one. Thank you so much. Your help and advice was invaluable. See you on the next one!

Feb 23, 2013 9:46 PM  Rating: 10
very thorough and professional-would highly recommend Robert to anyone for his service!

Feb 23, 2013 11:59 AM  Rating: 10
Robert was on time and extremely professional. We would use him again!

Feb 21, 2013 10:35 AM   Rating: 10
We are very impressed with the extremely thorough and thoughtful home inspection we received from Robert. The report was very detailed and gave my husband and me something tangible to look at when it came time to make decision on what we felt were needed repairs. As we move forward with the purchase of our next home, this report also detailed things we should be aware of for potential early breakdown in the future. Thank you for your dedication!

Feb 20, 2013 10:08 AM  Rating: 10
Bob is very professional and helpful. He did an excellent job, which helped us a lot in the negotiation with the seller. The house inspected was pretty old so I emailed him a lot with millions of questions after the inspection and he replied promptly. Highly recommend him.

Feb 19, 2013 10:30 AM  Rating: 10
Robert gives the most thorough inspection I have ever ordered on a house. He provides an extremely detailed report with photographs. An example of a sample report is on his website and the actual report exceeded my expectations. Further he gave very useful suggestions for the corrections of trouble areas and general home maintenance. An inspection with Robert is more than just insurance against bad value, it is a valuable information about your new home.

Feb 17, 2013 9:57 PM  Rating: 10
Mr. Foster did a fantastic job with our potential home inspection. Mr. Foster went above and beyond in provide outstanding advice and insight. I would recommend Mr. Foster to anyone in the future and plan on using him again.

Feb 12, 2013 9:27 AM  Rating: 9
I was very pleased with Robert’s professionalism, personality, and quality or work completed. My husband and I were very pleased with how detailed and precise our inspection report was as well as the follow up and continued contact available should problems arise in the home in the future.

Feb 7, 2013 3:53 PM   Rating: 10
Thank you for the outstanding inspection that you performed at my residence. The report you provided was very detailed and through and was easy to follow.

Feb 5, 2013 9:32 AM  Rating: 10
Robert, There is no doubt you do your job very well. I dont think anyone couldve done it any better. Thank you!

Jan 17, 2013 7:26 PM  Rating: 10
Thorough inspection and helpful explanations of all issues. Would highly recommend him.

Dec 15, 2012 12:55 PM   Rating: 10
Very thorough and great explanations provided for any findings. Thanks Robert.

Nov 4, 2012 7:34 AM  Rating: 10
Robert, Cannot think of a thing to say that would help you improve on what you do. Your report is thoroughly detailed and if not understood your photos make it recognizable. Lori and I thank you for your professionalism. Steve Weber

Aug 21, 2012 1:47 PM  Rating: 10
Robert, thank you for an excellent home inspection! Not only did you provide a detailed report complete with pictures and video of the areas needing attention, you answered every question we had regarding home construction and repairs. We were very satisfied with your work and have already recommended you to other real estate agents and potential home buyers.

Jun 14, 2012 10:33 AM   Rating: 9
Robert is professional, thorough and keeps the client’s best interests up front and center. I would vigorously endorse this inspector and will recommend him with a stellar review. MaryAlex, Charlottesville, VA

Jun 4, 2012 9:45 AM   Rating: 10
Thank you so much for an excellent job. I have had several home inspections over the years and I must say, I was very impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness of your work. We are very excited about our new home back in my home town. Thanks again. Feel free to use me as a reference if you ever need one. Sara Vasura Vice President Mortgage Underwriting Navy Federal Credit Union

May 11, 2012 6:55 AM   Rating: 10
Robert was incredibly thorough in his inspection. He took the time to talk through everything with us and answer any questions we had. We are now buying the house with confidence and a much greater understanding of the building. A very big thank you!

Apr 20, 2012 3:52 PM   Rating: 10
I was very pleased with Mr. Foster’s work. I was present the last half an hour of the inspection, and he explained every detail of the house. His work was thorough, and every detail was fully explained to me in terms I could easily understand. I’m very happy to recommend his work to future clients

Apr 19, 2012 10:09 PM   Rating: 10
Robert, thanks for the extremely thorough inspection and report about the property. I also appreciate your availability and willingness to patiently answer all of my questions. I will be happy to recommend your services.

Mar 13, 2012 7:58 PM   Rating: 10
We wanted to let you know the good news that we settled on pricing and terms based off your report. We can’t thank you enough for your thoroughness! We learned SO much about the house during the inspection, and your final report addressed everything we needed to know to move forward & then some. Mike and I plan to stay in touch and put your extensive knowledge to further use! 🙂 THANK YOU AGAIN!

Feb 12, 2012 12:17 PM   Rating: 10
Thank you very much for performing a very thorough inspection on the house we were purchasing. Your attention to detail assured us that we wouldnâ??t be unpleasantly surprised after the sale closed. The safety concerns you identified were quickly addressed. It lets us sleep more comfortably at night. We highly recommend you to all! James and Ardith Davidson

Feb 2, 2012 9:00 AM   Rating: 10
Robert- Thank you for your kindness, professional way, and utmost throughness of your inspection report. This report will certainly help my parents as they prepare to put their home on the market.

Nov 21, 2011 4:38 PM   Rating: 10
Wow…welcome to Charlottesville. It’s a pleasure to see the bar raised!

Oct 24, 2011 9:30 AM   Rating: 10
Thank you so much! The report is so detailed and informative. I’d gladly recommend you to anyone needing an inspection and if I need another, I’ll be giving you a call.

Apr 21, 2011 3:31 PM   Rating: 10
Robert was the most professional and through inspector i’ve dealt with and would highly recommend his services. Thank You for doing a great job. Jason Collins & Meghan Carty

Mar 26, 2011 12:27 PM   Rating: 10
Thanks so much, Robert, for an extremely helpful and pleasant home inspection experience. The report has been useful for agreeing with the owners the things they will address before the sale and, very importantly, informing us about the types of things we need to do to bring our new house into good shape – and keep it that way! Our only suggestion is a technical one about your website. We’d find it very helpful to be able to have a .pdf of the report to have on our own computers. If you make this an option, please let us know as we’d love to do it. Otherwise, many thanks and best wishes! Catherine & Lorne

Jan 3, 2011 6:23 PM   Rating: 10
Robert, you did an excellent job with our home inspection. You helped ease our minds with home buying. You were very in depth. You did such an excellent job that the realtor who has over twenty years of experience said he was very impressed. Thank you so much for answering all of our questions and doing what you do!! Lauren Campbell-Covington

Nov 23, 2010 10:03 AM   Rating: 10
Thank you, Robert, for your assistance and detailed report. I really appreciate the time you took to go through your findings with me, and your willingness to answer all the questions I had concerning the fine deails of the house’s construction.

Nov 18, 2010 1:03 PM   Rating: 10
Robert I want to thank you again for such a thorough inspection of the home I am thinking of purchasing. You took the time to answer all my questions and concerns while inspecting the home. After the inspection was complete I felt like I knew every inch of the house and any aches and pains it has. I also learned about some safety issues that I will take with me to my new home whether it be this one or another. I would have to say it seemed as if I was taking a course on the in’s and out’s of a home that morning and learned alot about things I had no clue about before. Thank you again for taking the time with me while you were doing your job. I will be recommending you highly to anyone who is in need of an inspector. Kathy Liskey/Lychubrg Va

Aug 11, 2010 1:25 PM   Rating: 10
We were very impressed with the professionalism, thoroughness, and competence of Robert Foster…He was recommended to us, and we would be pleased to recommend him HIGHLY to anyone requiring a home or commercial inspection. Russell and Bess Carls

Jun 11, 2010 8:05 AM   Rating: 10
I appreciate when people show up when expected, show expertise as well as efficient work ethics and go above and beyond the minimum expected on a job. Thanks for your help in preparing me to sell my house! Kelly Harris